D of E 2018 Permission Form

Please complete the form below:

Terms

Any money paid is non-refundable and I will duly complete and return all paperwork and money in a timely manner. Leaders will be notified of information changes such as addresses and contact details. All kit issued will be respected and returned in a good, clean condition. Parents are responsible for getting their child to and from the activity. Supervisor reserves the right to send a young person home at their own cost I understand all of the above information and give consent for my child to attend. The medical profession takes the view that the parentís consent to medical treatment cannot be delegated. This view is explicit in the Child Act 1989. Thus, medical consent forms have no legal status and a doctor/nurse insisting on the consent of a parent/guardian to a particular treatment has the right to do so. All activities will be run in accordance with Scout Associationís safety rules. No responsibility for personal equipment and effects can be accepted and The Scout Association does not provide automatic insurance cover in respect to such items.

2018 Expedition Information

Bronze Practice - Whitelees - Saturday 21st April to Sunday 22nd April - £20

Bronze Qualifier - Inverclyde - Saturday 28th April to Sunday 29th April - £20

Silver Practice - Whitelees - Monday 6th June to Wednesday 8th June - £30

Silver Qualifier - Trossachs - Friday 28th September to Sunday 30th September - £30

Gold Practice - Auchnafree - Monday 11th June to Wednesday 13th June - £40

Gold Qualifier - Leadhills - Friday 17th August to Monday 20th August - £40






explorers